This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
168 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE, 19720, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
i was not happy with my service
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
They stated my brake pads were 6mm, needing replacement soon. However they were replaced the week before.
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
Expensive service, scheduled appraisal was not done. Price Toyota internet sales and Manager calls and sends emails regarding vehicle appraisal options. No follow up from sales regarding new lease options
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
This is the MOST UNORGANIZED, DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER, MOST INCONVENIENT sales car place I have ever been thru. I will NEVER EVER purchase anything from Price Toyota ever again. RUN PEOPLE, DO NOT GO THERE, THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU JUST THE SALE!!!!! OH AND I STILL DON'T HAVE MY CAR BACK and was told that they would have it for another 2-3 days to find out an issue that is going on with the car since I just purchased it only a week ago. I'm telling you RUN RUN RUN
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
Routine service performed. Work completed as expected. Had to readjust settings and seat when taking possession.
El servicio excelente, pero en punto de resolver problemas pronto NO.
They refused to fix rotors on a car I purchased two weeks ago. Stating rusting rotors are not unsafe. Rust absolutely compromises the safety of the vehicle. I was told by the sales people that the tires were brand new. The repair team states the tread belt is shifted and I need new tires. They quoted me $ 702 and will not fix the vehicle that they sold me in this condition.
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
My KIA Sportage lost power on I95. I was going 65 mph, heard a clunk, and could not accelerate. No dashboard lights came on. I was in center lane, was able to pull over to left shoulder. After turning off engine and waiting a few minutes, I restarted car and was able to get up to 65 mph. I called KIA Monday and the earliest Martin KIA could repair my car was August 1 six weeks from incident. Repair report, could find nothing wrong but reset computer. Could not explain occurence nor assure me it wouldn't happen again. ... read more
Business response:
Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
Little pricy on the labor.
Business response:
Hello, your positive rating has truly brightened our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to deliver the best service possible, and it's rewarding to know that we met your expectations. If you have any further needs or requests, please don't hesitate to reach out. We can't wait to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Price Toyota has a 4.4 star rating with 4,564 reviews.
Price Toyota is open now. It will close at 9:00 p.m.