Price Toyota's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Price Toyota

4.4
  • New Castle, DE

About this business

Other

Location details

168 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE, 19720, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.44,564 reviews
Select a rating
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT Owner's profile image
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT Owner 
3 years ago

i was not happy with my service 

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon. 

2021 TOYOTA 4RUNNER SR5/SR5 PREMIUM/V Owner's profile image
2021 TOYOTA 4RUNNER SR5/SR5 PREMIUM/V Owner 
3 years ago

They stated my brake pads were 6mm, needing replacement soon. However they were replaced the week before. 

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon. 

2020 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER XLE Owner's profile image
2020 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER XLE Owner 
3 years ago

Expensive service, scheduled appraisal was not done. Price Toyota internet sales and Manager calls and sends emails regarding vehicle appraisal options. No follow up from sales regarding new lease options 

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon. 

2017 INFINITI QX60 Shopper's profile image
2017 INFINITI QX60 Shopper 
3 years ago

This is the MOST UNORGANIZED, DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER, MOST INCONVENIENT sales car place I have ever been thru. I will NEVER EVER purchase anything from Price Toyota ever again. RUN PEOPLE, DO NOT GO THERE, THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU JUST THE SALE!!!!! OH AND I STILL DON'T HAVE MY CAR BACK and was told that they would have it for another 2-3 days to find out an issue that is going on with the car since I just purchased it only a week ago. I'm telling you RUN RUN RUN 

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon. 

2021 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE Owner's profile image
2021 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE Owner 
3 years ago

Routine service performed. Work completed as expected. Had to readjust settings and seat when taking possession. 

2021 TOYOTA VENZA LE/XLE/LIMITED Owner's profile image
2021 TOYOTA VENZA LE/XLE/LIMITED Owner 
3 years ago

El servicio excelente, pero en punto de resolver problemas pronto NO. 

2015 TOYOTA COROLLA L/LE/S SERIES Shopper's profile image
2015 TOYOTA COROLLA L/LE/S SERIES Shopper 
3 years ago

They refused to fix rotors on a car I purchased two weeks ago. Stating rusting rotors are not unsafe. Rust absolutely compromises the safety of the vehicle. I was told by the sales people that the tires were brand new. The repair team states the tread belt is shifted and I need new tires. They quoted me $ 702 and will not fix the vehicle that they sold me in this condition. 

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon. 

2020 KIA SPORTAGE EX Owner's profile image
2020 KIA SPORTAGE EX Owner 
3 years ago

My KIA Sportage lost power on I95. I was going 65 mph, heard a clunk, and could not accelerate. No dashboard lights came on. I was in center lane, was able to pull over to left shoulder. After turning off engine and waiting a few minutes, I restarted car and was able to get up to 65 mph. I called KIA Monday and the earliest Martin KIA could repair my car was August 1 six weeks from incident. Repair report, could find nothing wrong but reset computer. Could not explain occurence nor assure me it wouldn't happen again. ... read more

Business response:

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon. 

2019 TOYOTA TACOMA DBL CAB/SR/SR5/TRD Owner's profile image
2019 TOYOTA TACOMA DBL CAB/SR/SR5/TRD Owner 
3 years ago

Little pricy on the labor. 

Business response:

Hello, your positive rating has truly brightened our day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to deliver the best service possible, and it's rewarding to know that we met your expectations. If you have any further needs or requests, please don't hesitate to reach out. We can't wait to have the opportunity to serve you again. 

Frequently asked questions about Price Toyota

How is Price Toyota rated?

Price Toyota has a 4.4 star rating with 4,564 reviews. 

When is Price Toyota open?

Price Toyota is open now. It will close at 9:00 p.m.