Price Toyota's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Price Toyota

4.4
  • New Castle, DE

About this business

Other

Location details

168 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE, 19720, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.44,564 reviews
Select a rating
2017 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED/LTD PL Owner's profile image
2017 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED/LTD PL Owner 
2 years ago

Price Toyota charged me for 4 set of tires, installed it and in the purchase agreement I was supposed to get free tire rotation every time it's due, well I got charged $30 for tire rotation, after I asked about it I was told someone will call me back with an answer, guess what, that call never came through. About my tires, well they wanted another $180 for alignment and said I need to buy a new set of tires because I didn't do alignment and that two of the tires wore out. Am not going back there again. I have only services... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We have made multiple attempts to contact you regarding a possible refund as well as to discuss the recommended tire replacement and alignment on your vehicle. Unfortunately, with over 54,000 miles on the current tires and the current wear, it is recommended that the tires be replaced and that we perform an alignment for $139.95, as listed on your paperwork. Please feel free to call Marissa Curti directly at 302-395-7541 so we can discuss your concerns further. 

2024 TOYOTA COROLLA LE/SE/XLE/NIGHT S Owner's profile image
2024 TOYOTA COROLLA LE/SE/XLE/NIGHT S Owner 
2 years ago

They did not put my spoiler on. 

Business response:

Hi there, we're truly sorry to hear about the issue with your spoiler. This is not the standard of service we strive for. Please contact Travis Cooper, our General Sales Manager (302) 322-8600 directly so we can resolve this for you promptly and make things right. 

2010 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE/S/LE/XLE Owner's profile image
2010 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE/S/LE/XLE Owner 
2 years ago

I wish that all the coils were replaced back in March instead of just the one that was bad. Now that the other 3 was replaced, other issues are showing up. I still would do like to thank Marissa. 

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon. 

2011 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE/S/LE Owner's profile image
2011 TOYOTA COROLLA BASE/S/LE Owner 
2 years ago

Terrible they did an oil change and multipoint inspection and my car overheated 

Business response:

Hello, we're sorry to hear about the overheating issue with your car after the service. Of course, this is not the experience we aim to provide. However, upon further inspection, we did confirm the overheating was unrelated to the oil change that was performed but instead due to an unfortunate failure after the service. We have since made multiple attempts to contact you and try to find a resolution, so please get back to us at your earliest convenience and we can discuss different avenues for repair. 

2018 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE Owner's profile image
2018 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE Owner 
2 years ago

Service is horrible they will not accommodate to help you get your car fixed that you brought from them!!! They make excuses because they really don't want to do the work 

Business response:

Hello, we're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are more than willing to help service and repair the vehicle you purchased with us. However, in order to perform proper repairs, we must first perform a proper diagnosis to determine that cause of failure, which it looks like you declined at the time of service. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 302-395-7541 and we can discuss the steps for diagnosis as well as repairs. Thank you again for your feedback. 

2017 TOYOTA TUNDRA CREWMAX SR5/CREWMA Owner's profile image
2017 TOYOTA TUNDRA CREWMAX SR5/CREWMA Owner 
2 years ago

Horrible experience Unorganized poor customer service pure Chaos. Sad that this service center tarnishes the toyota brand. Which now seems to be reliable vehicles. Extremely poor service. Never again will I torture myself or my vehicle servicing here. 

Business response:

Hi there, we're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We strive for high standards of organization and customer service, and it's clear we fell short in your case. Please reach out to Marissa Curti at 302.395.7541 directly so we can address any concerns you might have and work to make things right. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. 

2016 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LE/LE PLUS Owner's profile image
2016 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LE/LE PLUS Owner 
2 years ago

Unfortunately my last visit to the business was not a pleasant one. Look out for those discounts they offer on services because you cannot use them along other services. I had discount offer for tires, oil change and overall service and they would only accept using the tire discount. It would be easier to schedule a visit for each of the discounts and use them individually. 

Business response:

Hello, we're sorry to hear that your recent visit didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback about the discount policies. Our goal is to provide a smooth and transparent experience, we apologize we didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, all offers that come from Toyota cannot be combined with any other sales or discounts, but we will always apply the one that saves you the most! If you have any further concerns or need assistance, please feel free to reach out directly. 

2023 TOYOTA VENZA LE/XLE/LIMITED/NIGH Owner's profile image
2023 TOYOTA VENZA LE/XLE/LIMITED/NIGH Owner 
2 years ago

The service was for a software update. Took a couple of hours for this to be completed. Seemed like a long time for this to take place. Would have been nice if the service writer could have given me a heads-up about the approximate wait time. 

Business response:

Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the time it took to complete the software update. Your input is valuable to us, and we'll work on improving our communication to provide better service in the future. If you have any further concerns or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your business at Price Toyota. 

2017 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE/XLE Owner's profile image
2017 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE/XLE Owner 
2 years ago

I don't know what happened but this was my favorite Toyota service center till my last visit. Customer service was awful from beginning to end. Plus I had to call 3 times before he finally ordered the Uber to pick me up now making me late to get my kids from school. I left wondering if everything was even done that I paid for ! 

Business response:

Hi, We're deeply sorry to hear about your recent experience at Price Toyota. This does not reflect the level of service we aim to provide. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we want to make things right. Please reach out to Marissa Curti at 302.395.7541 so we can address your concerns promptly. 

Frequently asked questions about Price Toyota

How is Price Toyota rated?

Price Toyota has a 4.4 star rating with 4,564 reviews. 

When is Price Toyota open?

Price Toyota is open now. It will close at 9:00 p.m.