This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
168 N DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE, 19720, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
This was the third time the dealer had to replace the battery they also identified that the serpentine belt and pulley was loose they then said it was possibly the alternator the facts are if your serpentine belt is loose it's going to change the voltage on your alternator when tested I had to go somewhere else to resolve the problem and the alternator is fine after calling Toyota manufacturer they said I should look for another dealership because Toyota said that the cables on the battery needed to be replaced I paid $150 a... read more
Business response:
Hello, thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the difficulties you've faced with your vehicle repairs and the confusion about the battery cables. As previously discussed, it was the positive terminal that your technician was concerned about due to the contact it was making with the battery. However, this obvious item needed to be addressed, as well as the warranty battery replacement, prior to determining the failure to your tensioner causing spiking voltage in your alternator- ultimately the initial source ... read more
Two hours for routine maintenance, no communication ,no updates ,no explanation.
Business response:
Hi there, we're sorry to hear about the lack of communication during your visit, that's not the experience we want anyone to have. Your time is valuable, and we understand how frustrating it can be to wait without updates. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we'll be sharing your feedback with our team to ensure better communication moving forward.
My car was on warranty and a bill was given to me without looking at my warranty. If I wasn't careful, I would have loose extra money
Business response:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for the confusion regarding your warranty and the billing process. Unfortunately, when a vehicle is purchased outside of our Dealer Group, any warranties purchased would need to be researched further since it is not already in our system. However, with the warranty information now updated in our system after your first visit, we should not have any trouble moving forward. Thank you again for making us aware of your concern and if you have any additional questions ... read more
Only one employee for intake so had to wait nearly 15 minutes to get checked in. The service performed sheet had the wrong Camry model typed in.
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the delay at check-in and the error on your service sheet. We'll be sure to address this with our team to improve accuracy and efficiency moving forward.
Interior was not detailed properly. Dirt in some places and in other spots spray cleaner was puddled and not wiped down.
Brought my car in for service and they gave me every reason on why they could not fix it. It was just a TPMS light so it wasn't a hard issue. I will never bring my car there again.
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
I really like the lady that waited on me and the service I received thank you
Business response:
Hi, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you had a great experience and that our team member provided excellent service. However, we noticed you left a one-star ratingif there's anything we can do to improve, we'd love to hear your thoughts. We appreciate your visit to Price Toyota!
Oil change was just normal, average. However they performed an alignment an failed to give me the alignment sheet. I requested it on site and over the phone. They promised to have a manager address it. Despite two other phone call, they did not provide me with a technical paper record of the alignment.
Business response:
Hello- Thank you for your recent feedback. I know you have been working with our Assistant Service Manager, Mike, in terms of getting the requested information from your recent visit. It sounds like everything has been handled, but please feel free to call me directly if you have any additional questions or concerns- Marissa Curti, 302.395.7541
Just stop sending these to me they are annoying
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent visit. Your concerns are of utmost importance to us. We apologize for any inconvenience your visit may have caused you and want you to know we have forwarded your review to the appropriate party to handle your concerns. You can expect to hear a response from our team shortly. In the meantime, we thank you for your patience and look forward to speaking to you soon.
Price Toyota has a 4.4 star rating with 4,564 reviews.
Price Toyota is open now. It will close at 9:00 p.m.